RRC Retirees Recognized

Photo of Fred Doern
Fred Doern

Several Red River College retirees have received some well-deserved recognition recently from organizations with which they were associated during their careers.

On October 14, Fred Doern, formerly Chair, Mechanical, Manufacturing and Communications as well as Chair, Applied Research for the School of  Transportation, Aviation and Manufacturing and Dr. Dale Watts, former Dean of the School of Construction and Engineering Technologies were recognized by the Certified Technicians and Technologists Association of Manitoba (CTTAM) with an Honorary Lifetime Membership.

Dale Watts

Fred served for several years as a lay representative on the CTTAM Board. Dale worked collaboratively with CTTAM for approximately 18 years as the Dean. The membership awards were presented at the CTTAM Annual General Meeting held at the Delta Hotel.

Don MacDonald

Two other individuals who are to be recognized on November 23 by the Manitoba Aerospace Association are Don MacDonald, recently-retired Dean of the School of Transportation, Aviation and Manufacturing and Ken Webb, formerly Vice-President, Academic and Research at RRC.

Ken Webb

Don is to receive the Manitoba Aerospace All-Star Award of Excellence for his years of collaborative involvement with the aerospace industry in education and training. Ken Webb, who also served as the part-time Executive Director for the MAA for several years following his retirement from RRC, will be recognized by the MAA in the builder category.

Categories: All, General Interest, HG Life

Leave a Reply